Tags

, , , , , ,

Screenshot_1_25_16,_7_59_PM

Recently, I was so honored to have been selected as a Microsoft Innovative Educator Expert Regional Lead for the Northeast for the 2015-2016 school year. In the  United States, 11 educators in total were recognized for leadership, outstanding contributions and for creating innovation and fostering collaboration in learning communities. As  regional leads, we will help

  • build educator capacity to improve educational communities through technology use
  • collaborate with other MIE in the U.S. and globally
  • model effective use of the Microsoft Innovative Educator Program in learning communities
  • advocate for training, conferences and educational events to build the capacity of other educators

I am so thrilled to have become a part of the Microsoft Innovative Educator program. Microsoft has pushed me to become a better teacher and forced me to go outside my comfort zone. By doing so,  I have grown both personally and professionally. In the past year, I have done things I never dreamed of. I have attended national conferences. I have presented to esteemed colleagues and highly respected education professionals. I have honed my craft and fine tuned my technological savvy.

Thank you Microsoft for helping me develop into a stronger teacher! Thank you Microsoft for supporting innovation in public schools, promoting e-learning and collaboration and for fostering global communication through Skype and community partnerships!

